Executive MHA Program Scholarships

The MHA program offers three awards to current Executive MHA students. These scholarships honor and support students who embody the program’s values of diversity, service and leadership, and who demonstrate knowledge of and ability to apply such values within the program, and the health care profession's scope of practice.

Scholarships recognize the diverse skills, interests and backgrounds of our students. All qualifying Executive MHA students who submit a complete application form through a dedicated online system will be considered for the scholarships. Submissions remain anonymous during the selection process, and award decisions are made by the MHA program director and a board of teaching faculty members.

Award winners are recognized at the annual winter alumni event, in the MHA alumni newsletter and on program websites.

See the 2016–2017 awardees.

Essay-Based Scholarship Awards

Open to: 1st- and 2nd-year MHA students
Submission deadline: TBD
Students notified by: TBD

Equity Award

This award recognizes those who have overcome barriers to entering higher education or health care administration, and the contribution they will bring to the field. These barriers can include, but are not limited to, race, ethnicity, gender or gender identity, economic status, disability, veteran status, age, sexual orientation, nationality and/or access to education.

Award Amount: $4,000

Impact Award

This award honors students who exemplify principles of service: commitment to the needs of communities, to programs that improve the human condition, and to efforts to protect and empower all individuals. This award recognizes students who demonstrate service to unserved and underserved communities and populations.

Award Amount: $4,000

Emerging Leader Award

This award honors an innovative and inclusive leader of tomorrow who brings a unique lens to the field of health care administration. The award includes students with nontraditional leadership experiences, who expand the definition of leadership and add value to the field.

Award Amount: $4,000